X Close Menu


Denis Brady

Denis has been a deacon since the church particularized in 1994, and with his wife Annie were one of the founding members of Mt. Airy Presbyterian Church. During the first 20 years of the church Annie served as the church secretary as Denis served on the board of deacons and co-chair of the building committee, providing oversight to the builders during the construction of our facility. He is the Chief of Security at the Nuclear Regulatory Commission in Rockville, MD and enjoys spending time with family and friends, particularly his three adult children who all live in the area.


Tom Criss

Tom has been a deacon at Mt. Airy Presbyterian Church since 2009. He is a Physicist at the Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory. In addition to physics, he likes reading history, playing board games with his family and friends, and just fiddling with things.

Josh Davis

Josh has been a deacon at Mt Airy Presbyterian Church since 2015. He works as a Plumbing Inspector and enjoys doing work projects around the house, gardening, and working out in his shop. Josh also enjoys spending time with his wife, Jessica, and their three children.


Jamie Moore

Jamie grew up attending Mt. Airy Presbyterian Church with his family. He went on to study Economics at the University of Maryland. He enjoys playing all types of sports and being active in the youth programs of the church. He knows that it was hearing the Gospel from a young age that God used to give him faith, and sees that God has been faithful to keep him all these years.